Welcome to download

Do not remember me!


Absolutely on Music: Conversations with Seiji Ozawa (UK Edition)

Absolutely on Music: Conversations with Seiji Ozawa (UK Edition)
Absolutely on Music: Conversations with Seiji Ozawa (UK Edition) by Haruki Murakami, Seiji Ozawa, translated by Jay Rubin
English | 15 Nov. 2016 | ISBN: 1846559189, 1784700142 | EPUB | 352 pages | 1.2 MB

An intimate conversation about music and creativity, between the internationally bestselling writer and a world-class conductor.
‘My only purpose in this book was for me, as a music lover, to have a discussion of music with the musician Seiji Ozawa that was as open and honest as possible. I simply wanted to bring out the ways that each of us (though on vastly different levels) is dedicated to music.'
Haruki Murakami's passion for music runs deep. Before turning his hand to writing, he ran a jazz club in Tokyo, and the aesthetic and emotional power of music permeates every one of his much-loved books. Now, in Absolutely on Music, Murakami fulfills a personal dream, sitting down with his friend, acclaimed conductor Seiji Ozawa, to talk about their shared interest.
Transcribed from lengthy conversations about the nature of music and writing, here they discuss everything from Brahms to Beethoven, from Leonard Bernstein to Glenn Gould, from record collecting to pop-up orchestras, and much more. Ultimately this book gives readers an unprecedented glimpse into the minds of two maestros.
Download link :
(If you need these, buy and download immediately before they are delete)
Links are Interchangeable - Single Extraction - Premium is support resumable

Please login or register

Dear visitor, you are browsing our website as Guest. We strongly recommend you to register and login to view hidden contents.

Comments (0)


Would you like to leave your comment and see hide contents ? Please Login to your account to leave comments. Don't have an account? You can create a free account now.